Global Fastener News

Nominations Welcomed for 2021 IFE Hall of Fame

Nominations Welcomed for 2021 IFE Hall of Fame
July 07
12:29 2021

Nominations for the International Fastener Expo Hall of Fame and the Young Fastener Professionals awards are being accepted online.

Nominations may be submitted at under the Awards & Events category.

First held in 1982, the IFE HoF has honored 107 fastener individuals.

The 2020 honorees were Tim O’Keefe of G.L. Huyett and John Washman of Desert Distribution. Jessi Solt of G.L. Huyett was named the 2020 Young Fastener Professional.  

IFE Hall of Fame nomination criteria includes: A long history in the industry; promotes the industry to the business community; is a visionary who identifies and expresses opportunity; contributes to change via leadership; brings people together; a record of integrity and respect; has changed the industry by developing an innovative product or manufacturing process which significantly improves a process; serves in leadership positions of city, state, national and/or international associations or other industry‐related groups.

The deadline for nominations this year is July 30.

The YFP award was first presented in 2016. 

YFP honorees must be age 40 or under; be recognized as a future fastener industry leaders; promotes the industry to the business community; brings people together; has record of integrity and respect in the industry; is a visionary who identifies and expresses opportunity; and supports industry initiatives and programs.

The 40th annual International Fastener Expo is slated for September 21-23, 2021, at the Mandalay Bay Convention Center in Las Vegas. The 39th trade show was held virtually due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Web:


Hall of Fame Honorees

John Wachman – Desert Distribution

Tim O’Keeffe – G.L. Huyett

Marty Nolan – R. L. English

Edward McIlhon – Chairman and CEO, Assembled Products, Inc.

Robbie Gilchrist – President, Capital Marketing

Bob Sachs – President and CEO, XL Screw Corporation

Bill Derry – CEO, Field Fastener

Bruce Wheeler – Star Stainless Screw Company

Virg Lindstrom – Lindstrom Metric, Inc.

Robert Shieh – Brighton-Best International

Leo J. Coar – Distributor’s LINK

Surinder Sakhuja – Stelfast, Inc.

Richard Lassiter – Vegas Fastener Manufacturing

William Liao – Fastener World Magazine

Barry MacLean – Maclean Fogg Co.

Marty Schneider – Continental-Aero

Bruce Darling – Porteous Fastener Co.

Ed Werner – E Z Sockets Inc.

Jerry Hancock – Mega Metric

Patrick O’Toole – Atlantic Fasteners

Wayne Golden – Star Stainless Screw Co.

Edward A. Kaufman – Hardware Specialty Co.

Thomas S. Doppke – Technical Presentations Co.

Richard A. Malson – Ramco Specialties, Inc.

Ron Sackheim – XL Screw Corporation

Bob Endries – Endries Fastener & Supply

Mel Kirsner – Pell Mell Supply

Barry Porteous – Porteous Fastener Co.

Winston L. Adams – Adams Nut & Bolt Co.

David Johns – Mid-West Fabricating Co.

H.M. “Bus” Young, Jr. – Western Wire Products Co.

Lee Bookman – Heads & Threads Company

Max F. Dorflinger – Nylok Fastener Corp.

Frederic B. Powers, Jr. – Powers Fastening Inc.

Bobby Barnhill – Barnhill Bolt Co., Inc.

Jim Barnhill – Barnhill Bolt Co., Inc.

Martin Calfee – Copper State Bolt & Nut

Mary McClure – Capitol Bolt & Supply Co.

Dan McIlhon – Iowa Industrial Products, Inc

Michael Turnbull – Purchased Parts Group

James Zehnder – Earnest Machine Products

John Zehnder – Earnest Machine Products

J. Joseph Fuller – Hunter-Stevens Company

James Revercomb Sr. – Rev Car Fasteners, Inc.

James Schiele – St. Louis Screw & Bolt Co.

Bob Lehman – Pacific Warehouse Sales

Michael McGuire – American Fastener Journal

Alfred “Alf” Prout – Specialty Fasteners, Ltd.

Richard J. “Dick” Callahan – Fastener Industry News

Edith Cameron – Allmetal Products Co.

William “Bill” M. Dickson, Sr. – Texas Bolt Co.

Edward E. Ferry – Loesch Associates, Inc.

John Allen – Wrought Washer Mfg., Inc.

John L. Eames – Soc-Pro, Inc.

Joe Greenslade – Greenslade & Co.

Jack A. Trilling – Trilling Technical Services

Jack Fatica – Champion Bolt

Joseph Hoyt – Hoyt Fastener Corp

Mary Ann Langholz – National Fastener Distributors Association

Larry Stanley – Empire Bolt

Moses E. Cordova – Cordova Bolt, Inc.

Richard W. Kerr – Kerr Lakeside, Inc.

Joseph Kuchar – American Fastener Corporation

David Tuttle – Spencer Products Company

Harold C. Benson – Consolidated Bolt & Nut Co.

Harry Branson – Threaded Rod Company

Bernie Jonas – General Fasteners

Jim Layden – Porteous Fastener Co.

Bill Gassaway – Tennessee Bolt & Screw Co.

John F. “Jack” Sullivan – Accurate Fastener Inc.

Luke Sullivan – Sullivan Bolt Co., Inc.

George F. Wasmer – Lake Erie Screw Corp.

Stanley C. Adamek – Pheoll Mfg. Co.

Dale Holl – Darling Bolt Co.

John J. Lohrman – RB&W Corporation

Dick Rech – Reynolds Fasteners, Inc.

Perry Rosenstein – Brighton-Best Socket Screw Mfg

Paul Zehnder – Earnest Machine Products

Don Broehm – Mid-State Bolt & Nut Co.

Bernie Feldman – Industrial Fasteners, Inc.

Douglas V. Miller – Bamal Fastener Corp.

J. Bud Porteous – Porteous Fastener Co.

Paul Tyson – Tampa, FL

Bill Ziegler – Industrial Fasteners, Inc.

Bernard Golden – Carter, Milchman & Frank & Star Stainless Screw

Howard Griffith – Flexalloy, Inc.

Kenneth A. Honroth – Kendale Industries Inc.

Rocco Sacco – Radax Industries

Irwin Goldhart – Automotive Hardware Ltd.

Michael Herling – Infasco Div. Of Ivaco, Inc.

A. Craig Hood – ACH Technologies

Fritz Jensen – Southern Screw

Edger C. Seitz, Jr. – Service Supply Co.

John C. Wasmer, Sr. – Lake Erie Screw Corp.

Asta Ball – Miniature Nut & Screw Corp.

Abe Bellikoff – Atlas Screw & Specialty Co.

Paul Lemke, Sr. – Thruway Fasteners, Inc.

John Maclean – Maclean Fogg Co.

Robert O. McGuire – Capitol Sales, Inc.

Charles Wilson – Industrial Fasteners Institute

Richard B. Belford – Industrial Fasteners Institute

Walter F. Borges – Wrought Washer Mfg., Inc.

George S. Case, Jr. – Lamson & Sessions Co.

H. Thomas Hallowell, Jr. – SPS Technologies

James G. Rayburn – Flexalloy, Inc.

Norman R. Sackheim – former Partner in SL Screw Corp., founder of Heads & Threads, Inc.

Roy P. Trowbridge – Engineering Standards Section, General Motors Corp.

Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Only registered users can comment.

error: Content is protected !!